Vancouver: (604) 736-3036
White Rock: (604) 538-0906
Victoria: (250) 590-0752

Cello Repertoire 7

Price: $45.95

The Royal Conservatory

This inaugural edition of the Cello Series offers a sound and progressive collection of Repertoire, Recordings, Etudes, Technique, and Orchestral Excerpts for the aspiring cellist. With an expansive representation of musical styles from all eras, this series addresses the need for a single collection of quality educational materials to foster musical development and instill appreciation for the richness and diversity of music written for cello.

Supporting a balanced course of study, this series organizes repertoire into nine volumes from the Preparatory Level through Level 8. Each level offers music from a range of styles and compositional eras, including standard literature, new arrangements of familiar tunes, and music written for cellists, by cellists. These selections provide the flexibility to choose pedagogically appropriate material suited to each individual, and to motivate students to fully develop their musicianship and technique.

Concertos, Sonatas, and Suites:
  • Concerto in D Major, op. 213 - Mendelssohn, Ludwig - First Movement: Allegro moderato
  • Concertino No. 1 in F Major - Breval, Jean-Baptiste arr. L.-R. Feuillard - First Movement: Allegro
  • Suite in G Major - Matz, Rudolf - Fourth Movement - Fifth Movement
  • Sonata in G Major - Bach, Johann Christoph Friedrich arr. Hugo Ruf
  • - First Movement: Allegretto
  • Sonata in C Major - De Fesch, Willem arr. Jason Noble - First Movement: Largo - Second Movement: Vivace
  • Sonata - Marcello, Benedetto arr. Alfred Piatti - First Movement: Largo - Second Movement: Allegro
  • Sonata in F Major, RV 41 - Vivaldi, Antonio arr. Kathleen Wood - First Movement: Largo - Second Movement: Allegro

  • Concert Repertoire:
  • O Canto Do Cysne Negro - Villa-Lobos, Heitor
  • Frogs Dancing on Water Lilies - Mustonen, Olli
  • Langsam, op. 102, no. 2 - Schumann, Robert
  • When Music Sounds - Coulthard, Jean
  • Wie einst in schoner'n Tagen, op. 64, no. 1 - Popper, David
  • Bourree, op. 24 - Squire, William Henry
  • Notturno, op. 59, no. 1 - Goltermann, Georg
  • Scherzo and Trio - Reger, Max
  • Lamento - Faure, Gabriel
  • Lied - Rachmaninoff, Sergei

  • Unaccompanied Repertoire:
  • Capriccio No. 5 - Matz, Rudolf
  • Ricercar No. 3 - Gabrielli, Domenico
  • Suite in C Major - Matz, Rudolf - Fourth Movement: Sarabande - Seventh Movement: Gigue
  • Suite No. 1 in G Major - Bach, Johann Sebastian - Third Movement: Courante

  • Table of Contents:

    Catalog: VC7
    Publisher: Harris
    Level: 7
    Pages: 40

    Customer Reviews

    (0.00) stars out of 5
    # of Ratings: 0