Vancouver: (604) 736-3036
White Rock: (604) 538-0906
Victoria: (250) 590-0752

Fun With Composers Teachers Guide Volume II (Pre. K - Gr. 3)

Price: $64.95
SKU:  ae00-6236^9780978036041
Manufacturer Part #:  9780978036041
White Rock
Ships in 10-14 days
Ships in 10-14 days
Ships in 10-14 days

For every teacher – includes everything you need to bring out the musical maestro in any student!

Fun with Composers captivates children’s imaginations through our interactive approach to classical music. Magical Chefs, Secret Agents and Sea Creatures are discovered in the music of Camille Saint-Saens, Grieg, and other greats! Our Orff-based approach makes orchestral works spring to life as children sing, dance, act, and move to the music

Our flexible guides are easy to integrate into a curriculum, providing teachers with a wide range of themes, music, and composers to choose from. Teachers have always been fascinated by how easy it is to adapt our lessons to any grade level. Music and concepts have been creatively woven into the lessons to keep the emphasis on imaginative fun!

Fun with Composers is truly teacher friendly! Reproducible composer images, biographies, music maps, and activity pages are designed to enrich the child’s experience.

Nine exciting classical selections are introduced, providing teachers with over 27 detailed lesson plans – well over a year’s worth of classical music materials! Our guides provide teachers with a classical music supplement that enriches any program.

Musical Selections from Various Composers:
  • Rondo Alla Turca... Mozart (Mystery of King Lou
  • Tritsch Tratsch Polka...Strauss (The Ringmaster and the Tightrope Walker)
  • Symphony no. 40... Mozart
  • Persian March... Strauss (Sneaky Sam)
  • Fossils... Saunt-Saens
  • Aquarium... Saint-Saens (The Giant Octopus)
  • Anitra's Dance... Grieg (Spy Dance)
  • Hungarian Dance no. 5... Brahms (Vladimir the King's Favourite Knight

  • Teachers purchasing hard copies of any Fun With Composers resource receive digital copies via e-mail upon purchase.

    Table of Contents:

    Catalog: 9780978036041
    Publisher: Composers
    Composer: Ziolkowski
    Pages: 0

  • Customer Reviews

    (0.00)stars out of 5
    # of Ratings: 0